Orzo and Chicken Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was very good. I took the advice of a couple of other reviewers. First advice I took was to cook the pepper a bit first if you like a softer pepper. Second, I made the marsala sauce by review hunter blake. I actually sauteed the mushrooms and green onions per the recipe and added the marsala, chicken broth, milk and cornstarch to that. You will need more than a "pinch" of cornstarch if you like your sauce a bit thicker as a pinch leaves it very watery. I will make these again. It's a great option for using up your leftover chicken. Also, I had a lot of chicken/orzo mix left because I didn't have enough peppers so my son made a wrap out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It was pretty dry. If one were to reduce; half cup marsala wine mixed with a cup of chicken broth, a pinch of corn starch, a pinch of chicken boullion and add a cup of heavy cream then drizzle over the bell peppers it would give it more depth as well as take its flavor profile to a greater height!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Not a fan of stuffed peppers, I was looking for something different than the usual beef/rice/tomato sauce version when I found this. A-MAZING!!!! My husband, who is not particularly a fan of veggies, has claimed this to be in his top ten list of dinner selections now. The only thing I would change is the amount of green onions; I increased from two to four and one to two, along with the mushrooms...2 is not nearly enough! But that could be because I love them. All in all...I was SOOO happy with these! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus Afb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
There were really good! This was my first time making stuffed peppers because they always seemed so complicated. I was really pleased with the results. My filling seemed to be lacking something, though. I took the advice of other posters and boiled the peppers first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
So easy and full of flavor! Can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
We really liked this. I gave it 4 stars because the peppers were undercooked. I would advise boiling the peppers for 5 minutes instead of baking them for 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Thank you for the delicious recipe! I added more cumin by accident because the spice came out faster than I thought, but it still tasted great. I think next time I will either cut the chicken into smaller pieces or shred it so it fits in the peppers a bit easier. Also I think this recipe would work great with baby Bella mushrooms. This recipe is so versatile and delicious, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used a different pasta, but it still turned out fine. My fiance liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were delish! My kids and husband loved them. I gave 4 stars because I added red pepper flakes to the recipe to make it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States