Original Recipe French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This French toast recipe is very good, my husband loved it. The only change I did, instead of maple syrup I used sugar and cinnamon mix over melting butter. One other thing sometimes I use sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Im always looking for the best frech toast recipe, and without a doubt this is the best i have found so far. If you cook it the right way you will have an excellent breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Thanks! Good recipe. I always wanted to know how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! I don't eat eggs, but made this with whole grain bread for a picky preschooler and he loved it. I cut the recipe in fourths and made one piece of French toast - perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Point Roberts, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I haven't made French toast in years, not since my kids were little, maybe a good 20 years ago! This is exactly how I always made it (love the addition of vanilla and cinnamon) but this recipe was nice to refer to for measurements. I used Italian bread and served it with butter and maple syrup, just as I always used to. The bread was in fact about an inch thick, but I actually think I prefer it sliced a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was GREAT!!!!! It's all about the King's Hawaiian Bread.... (and I added a little extra vanilla)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Tasted delicious with minimal ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was so easy, I actually brought my husband into the kitchen to assist me with the preparation! He mixed and I cooked. The only change he made was to add a little more cinnamon. We loved it and we will keep this as a Sunday morning favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaDe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! Now, I use it every Saturday morning. Such a delicious and easy way to make french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States