Original Recipe French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This French toast recipe is very good, my husband loved it. The only change I did, instead of maple syrup I used sugar and cinnamon mix over melting butter. One other thing sometimes I use sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Im always looking for the best frech toast recipe, and without a doubt this is the best i have found so far. If you cook it the right way you will have an excellent breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Thanks! Good recipe. I always wanted to know how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! I don't eat eggs, but made this with whole grain bread for a picky preschooler and he loved it. I cut the recipe in fourths and made one piece of French toast - perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Point Roberts, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I haven't made French toast in years, not since my kids were little, maybe a good 20 years ago! This is exactly how I always made it (love the addition of vanilla and cinnamon) but this recipe was nice to refer to for measurements. I used Italian bread and served it with butter and maple syrup, just as I always used to. The bread was in fact about an inch thick, but I actually think I prefer it sliced a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was GREAT!!!!! It's all about the King's Hawaiian Bread.... (and I added a little extra vanilla)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Tasted delicious with minimal ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was so easy, I actually brought my husband into the kitchen to assist me with the preparation! He mixed and I cooked. The only change he made was to add a little more cinnamon. We loved it and we will keep this as a Sunday morning favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaDe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! Now, I use it every Saturday morning. Such a delicious and easy way to make french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States