Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes is delicious! I actually used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and the results were amazing. I'm planning on taking this to the in-law's house for our big Thanksgiving feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a great basic recipe. It's so versatile you can doctor it almost any way with spices of your choice. Here is what I did. I used 1/4 cup of Canola oil because that's what I had on hand. I think I will use EVOO next time. I cut the potatoes up into bite size pieces. I had forgotten the ranch mix at the store so I ended up using Lipton dry onion soup mix in place of the ranch. Which I'm glad I did it was delicious! I also used about a teaspoon of Rosemary, a tablespoon of Garlic powder, and sprinkled dried chives over the potatoes when they were on the cookie sheet. I lined my cookie sheet with foil and sprayed the foil with pam. Bake for 20 min at 450 and another 20 min at 350. I think it would work better to kind of stir the potatoes at the first 20 min mark but I forgot. Either way they were cooked perfectly, crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. The taste was to die for, even my husband who is an extremely picky eater asked me to make these again. I will definitely try with the ranch mix next time. Like I said this recipe is so versatile you can try almost any seasoning and it turns out wonderful. Definitely a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Mine seemed to get a little burned/black. But I think that was me; our oven is a little unpredictable when it gets over 400. I think I will try this again at a slightly lower temp with a longer cook time. The taste was delicious, even though they got a little burned. They were so soft inside they tasted creamy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I loved this one the only change I made was I used sweet potato's instead and it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These turned out very tasty and crispy. Be careful not to cook too long or add a slight amount of olive oil before removing from oven when potatoes are done. This recipe might also be good with a few onions added at the beginning of cooking process; stirring frequently while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Love these! It's a quick, easy & yummy side the whole family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very easy...I mix seasoning and oil in large bowl and toss potatoes until coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
perfect potatoes every time. however i used combo of canola oil and olive oil instead of veggie oil...definitely solved the dry issue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I like to use a homemade ranch dressing mix to keep the sodium lower. If you don't have red potatoes, you can also use baking potatoes. Just cut them in half and then cut them into wedges (think jo-jo potatoes). I like to serve this with homemade ranch dip for extra ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States