Original Ranch Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We liked this recipe. Had two big pork steaks and it took longer to cook. Would do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
AMAZING! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe was so easy and tasty! I loved the flavor and wouldn't change it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I lined my smaller roaster with tinfoil for easy clean up, reduced the heat to 400, and added halved potatoes and baby carrots on top of the pork steaks. (oh, I used pork steaks.) I cooked it for about 30 minutes, or until the potatoes were done. It was great! I love one pot meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Benton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We loved it BUT I didn't have Ranch. I used Green Onion dip that I got from Stater Bros chip isle. I have used it before in recipes and we love it so, I had that already. I added onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, and garlic pepper to the dry dip. Man, these were so good and easy. I love not having to fry the chops. My hubby went crazy for these. FYI: I tried it with regular Onion Dip and we didn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I decided to make these one night. They are the best pork chops ever. Now I make them on a regular bases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeyglasses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Nice flavor. Very tender and easy to make.Definitely will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Sowders Sitton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight, and it was very gooood. The ranch gave it a different flavor and something new to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was super easy and tasted great! The only thing different I did was not add any salt. The ranch package has enough salt. Kids loved it and my Husband like it. I also am not a pork chop fan but with this receipe it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I didn't have the original Hidden Valley Ranch but had The fiesta Ranch and added some slap your momma , garlic powder, onion powder , black pepper . Put all in a gallon size baggie placed pork chops in and shacked it. Was yummy my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States