Original Ranch Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was delicious! These will be my go to baked chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These were a little bland. Super easy, but they need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I tried it and loved it. I am not a big pork chop person so I needed something to give them flavor. I am a big ranch dressing fan as it is. These were easy and delicious although I decided to add a little extra garlic powder and also used himalayan pink salt instead of regular or kosher salt. They came out tender and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I thought this was "okay". Gets 3 stars because of ease of preparation, and yes the chops were moist. but the flavor was very lacking IMHO. I much preferred a recipe I made last week for Parmesan Pork Chops, and a coating of freshly grated Parmesan cheese.. now those got my family's thumbs up! This recipe got a luke warm reception.. but they did get eaten all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was so easy and my family loved it. Will definitely make these again. I made the large boneless pork chops and kept them in for 40 minutes. Came out very juicy but I could have shortened time a few minutes. Made these with red potatoes (sprinkled with remaining pkg of hidden valley ranch) and asparagus topped with shaved Parmesan cheese. What an awesome meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This gets 5 stars from me because of how invredibly simple it is. Trust me when you are exhausted after taking care of 3 toddlers all day a quick easy meal that actually tastes great definitely earns 5 stars in my book. Made exactly as recipe stated with boneless chops about 1/2 thick. They were a little salty. I used a seasoning packet that said Ranch Dips. Not sure if that is the exact same thing as the regular ranch packet but it was great. next time I may use a few more pork chops or a little less seasoning. Still 5 stars though. Thanks for the recipe. Definitely will be making this again. I almost felt like I got to take a night off from cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I had boneless thick pork chops, so that's what I used. Increased cooking time to 30 minutes. Other than that didn't change a thing. Very moist & fantastic flavor. LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurenp
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Quick & easy but doesn't skip out on taste! :) we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was so easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These were tasty. I had boneless thinner chops so I just cooked mine 10 minutes on each side and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States