Original Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It was easy and my family loved it. They made several comments on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
If you do not have breadcrumbs, you can use crushed Ritz crackers, crushed croutons or crushed cornflakes. When I make this, I like to use a homemade dry ranch seasoning mix as it helps to keep the sodium low. My kids especially love this, especially when I use chicken tenders and make homemade chicken nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I too used cornflake crumbs in place of the breadcrumbs. The coating was so good and crunchy without frying. I used chicken thighs and placed them on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet in the oven so the bottom wouldnt be soggy. I will definatly make chicken this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made this last night. It tasted very good! My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I used cornflakes for this recipe, the problem i had was the crumbs would not stick to the chicken, just the ranch seasoning while the crumbs fell right off, so i rubbed some sour cream on to the chicken and all though it was very messy, the sour cream helped the crumbs stick better, this is a good recipe, but for me, i will need to find a better way to make the crumbs stick, i think the sour cream i tried also makes it very juicy and moist, so next time i make this i may add some sour cream again to help hold the crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, except I began the temp at 450 deg. for 15 minutes, then lowered. because some pieces were large. Recipe did not say to remove skin, but I did. Chicken was moist and really easy to prepare. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I used corn flakes instead of the bread crumbs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmccue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Adds a different spin to baked chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
was good..i used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs like others and came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is pretty good and a snap to put together. I used a package of 5 drumsticks and coated them all with some sour cream (I didn't even bother trying to bread the chicken without it). Then I shook the chicken in a gallon size ziplock bag with a cup of Italian-seasoned panko and the packet of ranch seasoning. Baked at 375 on a rack for 50 minutes and flipped half-way through (although I don't think the flipping was really necessary). I was worried that the seasoned panko would be overkill with the ranch but was pleasantly surprised. I really liked it. It's not a knock-your-socks-off dish but it's definitely good and the prep is super-quick. Oh and the chicken was perfectly juicy, maybe from the sour cream like another reviewer suggested. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States