Original NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Seems like I've been making these Nestle chocolate chip cookies all my life. Simply said, they're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were absolutely delicious - my family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I did double the amount of dark chocolate chips in this recipe but besides that, I made no changes or substitutions. The nuts I used were chopped pecans. Out of the whole batch, only a handful remain. This may be our new favorite cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Totally tasty, and I'm not a baker at all! LOVE the dark chocolate chips because I think anything is better with dark chocolate. I just dumped in the whole bag instead of measuring :) I didn't add the nuts and didn't add the extra flour - turned out beautifully. Taking these to a party tonight...but had to taste a few for "quality assurance." Hee hee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Same recipe as the original using the semi-sweet chocolate chips except this uses dark chocolate chips which is wonderful for us dark chocolate fans. Because I did not add nuts (using these for gift tray and not sure who may have a nut allergy) I did add more chocolate chips to fill them up but that's the only reason. The dark chocolate chips are bigger and the bag is a 10 oz. bag instead of a 12 oz. bag. For a thicker cookie that does not spread flat use only 1 stick (1/2 c.) of butter and bake approx. 8 to 9 minutes. The outside is lightly crisp and the inside is somewhat soft and gooey. These are a classic cookie that will never ever get old or tired. I simply love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Nestle Toll House cookies are always the best and always my goto chocolate chip cookie...really enjoyed the dark chocolate chips in these as did my family...made no changes.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very Yummy only down fall I could see was there was not enough Chocolate Chips in them.. Next time I make I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really like the Nestle Dark Chocolate Chips, it makes the original toll house chocolate chip cookies taste even better! I made my cookies too big and they were crunchy on the outside and gooey on inside (but still good) so stick to the smaller size cookie so they bake evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Well, if you've made chocolate chip cookies a million times like I have, this recipe is already ingrained in your head. I cut the sugar in half (you won't even know the difference and it cuts out some calories) and these dark chocolate chips are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is one of my co-workers favorite treats that I bake -- except, I dont have time for the cookies, so i spread the dough in a pan. Family takes the first (sometimes 2nd row) and work gets the rest! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States