Original NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great cookies! I made smaller size cookies and they turned out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made the bars in the jelly roll pan. They are excellent. The con is that I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These cookies are really good the first day, when they are right out of the oven, but then decline in softness the next day, and get dryer and crumblier each day after. They also are not chewy or gooey unless they are fresh and warm, but they do have good flavor! But, I do not think I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Seems like I've been making these Nestle chocolate chip cookies all my life. Simply said, they're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were absolutely delicious - my family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Nestle Toll House cookies are always the best and always my goto chocolate chip cookie...really enjoyed the dark chocolate chips in these as did my family...made no changes.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very Yummy only down fall I could see was there was not enough Chocolate Chips in them.. Next time I make I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are as good as the original, but only 4 stars because there aren't enough chips. I'm not sure if the semi-sweet bag has also been downsized, but I was disappointed to learn when I got the bag home that the dark morsels are only 10 ounces instead of the 12 that normally go into my cookies. Had I noticed I would have added more chips. Other than that, they're good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really like the Nestle Dark Chocolate Chips, it makes the original toll house chocolate chip cookies taste even better! I made my cookies too big and they were crunchy on the outside and gooey on inside (but still good) so stick to the smaller size cookie so they bake evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I did double the amount of dark chocolate chips in this recipe but besides that, I made no changes or substitutions. The nuts I used were chopped pecans. Out of the whole batch, only a handful remain. This may be our new favorite cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States