Original NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Good recipe..Cookies are a thin crispy cookie and I like them that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are great! I opted for the bar form and followed the lower baking temp and longer baking time listed on the recipe. I'm very happy with how these turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Absolutely yummy! The whole family liked them. I made the pan cookie variation because I wanted to cut them squared just to make them look different like the average cookie. Here I am eating one THREE days after I baked them and it is still great! I keep my cookies sealed in a container for freshness. I love the dark chocolate morsels. I saved some of them and some of the nuts to sprinkle on top of the dough so they'd look prettier after baking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are a bit too buttery for my taste. I added extra vanilla for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
It's official! You just can't go wrong with Toll House cookies! I made several batches of these cookies for Cookies Across America. For the first batch, I followed the recipe but did not add nuts. The second batch, I added nuts but I pounded the nuts until they were very fine - almost a powder. This is how my husband likes them. The third batch, I added some Nestle white chocolate chips, and they were a nice contradiction to the dark chocolate. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Bummer about the chips coming in 10oz bags, not the usual 12oz. I skipped the nuts because most were being given away. Added 1/4 C extra flour to replace the nuts and because I think the Tollhouse recipes come out better with a tad more flour. I chilled the dough for a while because we were baking up a storm and the oven got backed up. Baked walnut-sized balls on parchment. These came out great! Two days later they are still soft and yummy. Just wish the cookies had those additional 2oz of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wonderful! My only issue is the dark chocolate chips were no where to be found in my area. I used the chocolate chunks and the cookies are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Definitely my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I've tried dozens & this one always turns out great :) People often ask for my recipe & its no secret! Nestle has the best :) 3 tips for soft cookies: (1)stoneware baking sheet, (2)don't set them on a cookie sheet - instead place them on the counter to keep the moisture in!, (3)if they turn out a little dry, place a piece of white bread in with the cookies in an air tight container...they soften up very nicely. Enjoy! (I skip the nuts & often do 2 cups of chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Haven't tried with the dark chocolate chips. I only use the original toll house chocolate chip cookie recipe with semi-sweet chocolate. I imagine they would be very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinnyLovesWhenIBake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Too soft for me, I enjoy crunchy cookies. I agree, the more chocolate chips added the better. I made mine according to the recipe, but after eating one, added several more chocolate chips on top of each cookie. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States