Original NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Toll House Cookies are the best ever chocolate chip cookies. I made exactly as written. The secret to a perfectly domed cookies is "hand" mixing and NOT overmixing. These are just plain awesome...hot out of the oven with cold, cold milk. YUM and YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love the original toll house recipe, I did use only 1 cup of chips and added 2 cups chopped walnuts, that's how we lilke them. I enjoyed making this recipe because I only use dark chips in my cookie recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Good cookie. I don't usually make these cookies with butter because they spread too much. But, it was perfect, since I made them in a gingerbread cookie pan. Very rich and chewy. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were yummy in my tummy! Love the dark chocolate! I did use the full bag of chips (as suggested by others to add more) and I chill my cookie dough at least an hour before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I always use Toll House chocolate chips in my cookies! I love walnut chocolate chip cookies! This is a great recipe as is, but I modified it to suit our tastes. I used half the butter, salt and sugar. I formed them into cookie sticks to match my other Christmas cookies in my cookie platter! I always make these every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I've tried two other chocolate chip cookie recipes with poor results so this was my last try at cookies. This recipe turned out good though! I made 4 dozen for a Christmas slumber party for my 9 nieces and nephews, half with dark and white chocolate and half with M&Ms. They were gone within like 3 hours. The only thing I left out were the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The dark chocolate lovers in the family absolutely loved these. Toll House cookies set the standard by which all other chocolate chip cookies are judged. These won't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Dark Chocolate or Milk Chocolate - I just love these cookies. I always have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great chocolate chip cookies! I like to under bake them by a couple of minutes to keep that chewy soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These cookies didn't quite turn out how I wanted them to. I did not add nuts but did add one tablespoon more of flour. I think this recipe really cried out for nuts--which I would do the next time because the added flour didn't quite make them right for me. There weren't enough chips in the package to make this recipe work for us, even though I did add a few more. The Nestle Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies were better for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States