Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These are so delicious and much easier than spooning out 50 balls of dough. We made them in a 9x13 pan and they have the consistency of a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very tasty!!! I followed the recipe, except i only HAD 3/4c. of butter. Otherwise i wouldn't have changed anything. I don't like making batches of cookies (mess/lack of space/takes too much time) but this was super easy and no mess, and was in the oven in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljeanand

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
i found it a bit too salty, so next time i cut the salt in half and it was perfect! easier than regular cookies, but the same awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Simple to make. Not too sweet...just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is the best recipe for making pan cookies. I don't think it's cakey at all. My son loves this for his birthday every year as he doesn't like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this has been my favorite cookie recipe since I was very young. My only problem lately is that mine always come out fluffy, yep, fluffy cookies, they fall apart too easily, any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is a classic, always turns out great! I find it hilarious when reviewers say "I followed the recipe exactly, except I substituted this, and this, and this..." That is NOT following it exactly, duh! Haha...anyway, this recipe is perfect as-is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Kinda like cake, these are even better the day after baking. I like this recipe as is, though I find that adding chopped pecans and/or walnuts and a little bit of peanut butter improves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I have never had good luck making cookies on pan form. I tried these today, not expecting much...and they came out so good. This is my new favorite cookie recipe...much easier than baking individual cookies!! I used a 13x9 pan and baked for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
hershey's recipe is better, bar form rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States