Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My late mother used to make this, as well us kids as its easy for kids to make-now I make for my family as well!! Fond memories! I used milk chocolate chips in this batch-AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Wanted to make a cookie cake, but I should have measured my jelly roll pan before I baked this...mine was 12x18. I had no idea they came in so many different sizes. It looked beautiful when it came out of the oven, but was dry as a bone because I baked it too long for the size pan I had. So the next time I will either use my 9x13 baking pan or my pizza pan and bake it less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely perfect! The great taste of a traditional Tollhouse Chocolate Chip Cookie without the work of scooping, and multiple baking times! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The recipe says to use a 15x10-inch pan, I used a 9x13-inch pan and my cookies were BARELY an inch thick !!!!, If I had baked them in the pan that was suggested, they would have been like crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
put dough in a heart shaped cake pan that was greased and lined with wax papper and greased again. Cooked about 20 min, ran knife around the edge and fliped in out on to cooling rake. Carefully peeled the paper off. After it cooled I was able to flip it over to the pretty side and decorate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Excellent and I love the taste. Great old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANSI1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Doubled this, baked it in two 9x13 pans. Lessened salt by about 1/8. Baked for 30 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I don't usually take the time I should to rate recipes- but this is the best "cookie bar" recipe I've ever made. I used a 13 x 9 pan, and they came out chewy, soft inside, not dry- absolutely delicious. Best thing is that they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suept

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sanda, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved these! As did my whole family. Even my ever so picky 5 year old. I have made them several times. They don't stick around long! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Matheson, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States