Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
These cookies were really delicious - the only reason I'm not giving them five stars is because they were pretty greasy. They seemed to have a little too much butter, so I'll probably try cutting back a little next time. If they aren't as good with less butter, I guess I'll sacrifice(!) and make them with the full amount. Also, I can't imagine making them in a jelly roll pan - a 9x13 pan was almost too big as it was. If you like them thick, try a smaller pan. Easy and delicious - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was what I have been looking for, for years! My bar cookies always turn out hard until I tried this recipe- they stayed soft as long as they lasted, which wasnt' long! Oh- and the only thing I changed was using margarine instead of butter. I'm off to make this again- this time with M & Ms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for. Great flavor and very easy when you are wanting a cookie, but don't want to be in the kitchen for a couple of hours. Texture was perfect. Will make often with a variety of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is a delicious cookie recipe!! And I loved that I didn't have to spoon out cookie dough on several different cookie sheets. You just plop all the cookie dough into one large pan and put it in the oven! It was so easy and so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
It was wonderful! I just added 1 cup of chocolate chips because I didnt want it to be too sweet! It tastes best when you just add 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This recipe was easy to make and super delicious. I substituted Spelt Flour, non-hydrogenated margarine and Sugar in the Raw (for both white and brown sugar) in the same measure and it worked out perfectly. I can't keep these in the house for more than a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
These were good. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the nuts because my daughter doesn't like it and instead of greasing the pan, I lined it with parchment paper. The cookies still came out a bit greasy so the problem is not over greasing the pan as thought by JDLambert. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I made this recipe three times in one week if that tells you anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was a really good recipe; the bars came out very moist, and they tasted great! I took them to a friend we were visiting out of town, and her family devoured them! The batter didn't fill up the entire pan - next time I'll try it in a 13 X 9 inch baking dish. Also the recipe says to stir in the nuts, but no nuts are called for in the ingredients. We just added a handful of pecans and would definitely do that again. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was excellent, especially if you like melt in your mouth type cookies. Much easier than dropping by spoonfuls on a cookie sheet and waiting for them to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States