Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Unfortunately, this was the first thing I decided to bake after purchasing a new oven, I also did not have the correct size baking dish, so I used a 9x9 pan. Both of these issues lead to my under-baking this recipe, which is a tragedy! Even though the cookie bars were mostly unedible this way, the part I did try was delicious. I would suggest lessening the amount of chocolate chips to 3/4th bag because they did seem over-chocolaty to me. I will definitely try making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LobsterClaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Mine came out a bit dry and greasy - sounds funny those words do not usually go together. They were not the soft chewy bar cookie I was expecting. I will try again and not cook them as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Simple to make, tasty recipe!!! Kids loved the bars! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Everytime I make these people ask for the recipe. I use a bar of milk chocolate broken into chunks. They are AMAZING, I'm quite famous for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Turned out great and got lots of compliments at work. Nice, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
A classic. Consider stirring in a cup or so of walnuts with the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I just made a few batches of these for my 12yr olds Enrichment class and they came out perfect. I only used 3/4 cup of butter and they are still nice and moist. My 9yr old has asked me to send some to his class party on Friday so we definately have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Simply delicious. They came out of the pan very nice too which is always good. Not crumbly or messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
A timeless classic! I can't even begin to count how many times I have made this recipe in my lifetime! I use a 9X13 greased glass baking pan and they never turn out too greasy. Also, we prefer our cookies without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
We all loved the taste of this recipe, but it was way too greasy!! I tried it twice with the same results. Like a previous poster said, I was looking for something soft and chewy, these were kind of hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREENBEENS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States