Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This didn't come out the way I hoped for. A little too chewy, especially in the middle. Mine probably should have been cook a little more but was starting to burn. Next time I will make cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pisa, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
The Betty Crocker recipe is precisely this, minus one egg, which is what I've made numerous times. I've tried other "Blondies" recipes that resulted in dry, hard blondies. Not these! They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Sooo good and moist and lovely, much easier to make than a whole bunch of individual cookies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
pretty usual cookie bar, nothing fantastic, or superb, but still tasty. Also, this just the nestle toll house cookie recipe, minus the walnuts, and put in a pan! (I know because that cookie recipe was the recipe I was raised on.) None the less, it is good for a quick, traditional snack :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razia M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I used half all purpose flour, and half whole wheat. It worked great. These were really good. They are exactly what I was hoping they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
After reading about greasy cookies, I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and still found that to be plenty. Had a hard time getting this to bake properly...hard outside, raw inside, but the taste was so good that I may try again making individual cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, but used a fat free butter substitute, Splenda granulated and brown sugar, and a fat free egg substitute. The cookie "cake" still came out great! It was moist, chewy, and light. Saved me a lot of money not buying this pre-made, and it was nice knowing it wasn't completely awful for me as far as the fat and sugar content. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by áßßy nðrmàl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I love these more than chocolate chip cookies. They are so soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
These are the best! I don't think they are too buttery at all, it makes them moist and delicious. Wonderful cookie bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States