Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
For some reason, all of my chocolate chips sank to the bottom of the bars. Also, I was anticipating a much more gooey cookies, but that was not the case. I have read other recipes similar to this where the recommend splitting the recipe up into 2 small pans so maybe I will try that again. Regardless, you can't go wrong with this recipe. It's cookie and chocolate in bar form...I guarantee you will eat it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My mom used to make these for us as kids when she didn't have the time to spend making drop cookies. She added an extra touch. Before putting in the oven she sprinkled approx. 1 cup of choc chips over the top of the dough in the pan, put it in the heated oven for a minute or two, took it out, and then ran a knife through the melted chocolate on top, swirling it throughout the pan cookie. Looks beautiful when baked and cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I formed the dough into the shape of a heart to make a large cookie, without a heart-shaped pan. I made a border of foil to surround the heart so it didn't spread. Cookie turned out good and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Very good! This is a very easy way to make a quick batch of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious! I did 3 different kinds of chips: semi-sweet chocolate, milk chocolate, and butterscotch. It adds a deliciously sweet taste to it. The center was VERY chewy, but that is how we like it. If you aren't a fan of the chewy, then you'll need to modify this somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte Fink Santella
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I went against my own judgement and cut the butter that may have been my mistake. These are very rich very good bars (blondies) and you can taste the butter even with it reduced a little. I put it in a 9x12 pan and they came out too undercooked at 25 minutes I added another 10 minutes and the edges were too over done... overall a nice bar will make again following the recipe to a t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Fink Santella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very overdone when left in the oven 25 minutes. Take out at 20 minutes at the most. Otherwise an oldie but goodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bishop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yummy! I made these exactly as directed, and baked them in an 11x7 pan for 28 minutes. They were done but still a bit gooey in the middle. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by who_me
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Cut down butter to 3/4 cup, but still a little much. Baked in 9x13 pan for about 25-30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by who_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I make this often and always get compliments. It is best when slightly undercooked....which makes the bars soft. I cook at 350 for the first 10 minutes, then cook at 325 and check every 8 minutes until very lightly browned on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States