Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
An oldie but goody! I wrap then freeze them in seperate squares to insure my family won't devour this in an entire evening. I've learned from experience. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, mine turned out more like a cake which is not what I wanted. The taste was ok though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Even better: Add a cup of peanut butter to the dough, and put half the morsels on top, not in the dough. five minutes before it's done, run a knife through the melted chocolate to "swirl" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Awesome...so good and so quick. I also reduced the butter to 3/4 c. and spread on a cookie sheet to bake. This didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I LOVE these cookies. The only thing different I did was refrigerate the dough 45 min. Then after I spooned a pan in I would keep the rest of the dough in the refrigerator until needed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
these definitly need half the butter amount! i made half the recipe with 1/3 cup of butter and my family couldn't eat it cuz of being so greasy! and did i mention how it was drawned in chocolate though i used less chocolate than stated in recipe..i'll do it again but in the form of cookies not pan cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were good, just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These are always a hit! Simple, classic goodness. I sometimes add chopped nuts to these too and I usually add more choc. chips because we like a lot! Easy to make and makes a TON, so they are great for when you want a cookie, but don't feel like scooping them out. These are also great for picnics and bake sales. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Fantastic! Even better the 2nd day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very good!!! Much faster then cookies and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States