Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love this recipe!! I have been making it for years. To keep the cookies from getting too flat, refrigerate them for an hour or so before cooking and put into round balls on the cookie sheet and don't flatten them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now. It doesn't matter if I use butter or margarine, cold or room temp, nuts or none, it is always fantastic... Just as it is. Not changes required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Best chocolate chip cookie recipie EVER!!!! Can make anywhere from 20-50 cookie depending on how big you like them. In my expirience, they are great for big groups and are always delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I don't make cookies often, but I had a taste for some good chocolate chip cookies. These were delicious, but for me, a little too sweet. Next time, I will add less sugar. Overall, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leshdc23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Totally flat. My friend loved them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have never received anything but rave reviews from these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I (almost) always follow the recipe to a T and they always come out perfect! I noticed there were some saying they come out flat and hard during baking. When I bake while I visit my parents in Florida and it's particularly muggy out, I have to add an extra tablspoon of flour. Don't know if maybe that is an issue for some, but I have noticed it makes a world of difference when I add that little extra. I have actually gotten this recipe memorized. My favorite all time cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is THE Classic...great recipe, BUT IF you do not want these cookies to go flat and too "crispy"...make sure that when you "cream" the butter and sugar that the butter is soft enough to "cream" but not too soft or warm(ish)...Refrigerate the dough for about 20 minutes and ALWAYS place dough on a cool, (at least room temperature)...baking sheet. If you ONLY have one sheet,(I do and it is an "Air Bake")...rinse it in cold water, (and dry), after each batch. Place freshly baked cookies on "cake racks" to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
For those who like to use healthy alt., this is a very flexible recipe. I have been able to substitute part of the all purpose flour for things such as: flax seed meal, spelt,amaranth,qunioa,sprouted grain, etc. Cocao nibs add a great nut like crunch. I tried chai seeds today. They don't really have any flavor, but they do add nutrition. I also sub. half the butter for coconut oil. One thing I really don't like is adding brown rice flour. Too me the texture is a little to gritty and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I love these cookies they are so delish. I have been making these since I was 8. A side note: Peanut butter cups are a delicious subsitute or you can just mix them with the chocolate chips. Both ways are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States