Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Best chocolate chip cookie recipie EVER!!!! Can make anywhere from 20-50 cookie depending on how big you like them. In my expirience, they are great for big groups and are always delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I don't make cookies often, but I had a taste for some good chocolate chip cookies. These were delicious, but for me, a little too sweet. Next time, I will add less sugar. Overall, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devon79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Totally flat. My friend loved them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have never received anything but rave reviews from these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I (almost) always follow the recipe to a T and they always come out perfect! I noticed there were some saying they come out flat and hard during baking. When I bake while I visit my parents in Florida and it's particularly muggy out, I have to add an extra tablspoon of flour. Don't know if maybe that is an issue for some, but I have noticed it makes a world of difference when I add that little extra. I have actually gotten this recipe memorized. My favorite all time cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is THE Classic...great recipe, BUT IF you do not want these cookies to go flat and too "crispy"...make sure that when you "cream" the butter and sugar that the butter is soft enough to "cream" but not too soft or warm(ish)...Refrigerate the dough for about 20 minutes and ALWAYS place dough on a cool, (at least room temperature)...baking sheet. If you ONLY have one sheet,(I do and it is an "Air Bake")...rinse it in cold water, (and dry), after each batch. Place freshly baked cookies on "cake racks" to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
For those who like to use healthy alt., this is a very flexible recipe. I have been able to substitute part of the all purpose flour for things such as: flax seed meal, spelt,amaranth,qunioa,sprouted grain, etc. Cocao nibs add a great nut like crunch. I tried chai seeds today. They don't really have any flavor, but they do add nutrition. I also sub. half the butter for coconut oil. One thing I really don't like is adding brown rice flour. Too me the texture is a little to gritty and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I love these cookies they are so delish. I have been making these since I was 8. A side note: Peanut butter cups are a delicious subsitute or you can just mix them with the chocolate chips. Both ways are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I couldn't stop eating the cookie dough while I waited for the first batch. I made the Jacques Torres recipe, though it was good it left me wanting my Nestlé Tollhouse cookies. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Of all the chocolate chip cookie recipes I have tried on this site, these are so far my favorite. Absolutely love them!! I prefer my chocolate chip cookies more flat as opposed to big and fat, and that is one of the reasons I like these so much. I follow the recipe exactly as is and they turn out wonderful every time!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96

Displaying results 81-90 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States