Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
The cookies I grew up with! I love them flat and crispy. I like to make them with white chocolate chips, cran raisins, and pecans. It's the perfect cookie for those rare occasions that I don't want chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
this recipe has been in our family for 4 generations.....however, about 40 years ago, we (me and my kids)omitted the salt and used self rising flower instead of all purpose flower.....resulting in cookies that puff up while baking, but deflate when cool becoming chewy on the inside... we liked them better that way. Also, to the person whose batter "liquified".....do NOT melt the butter!!! doesn't work!!!.....bring to room temperature...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
AMAZING! I used mini chocolate chips and filled the centers with Nutella Hazelnut Spread- they were gone in 5 seconds! The cookies baked very evenly and were soft in the center and crispy on the ends. Also, they weren't too sweet, and more savory, which made them perfect for being paired with the Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
YUMMY. I made these last night. Super easy and oh-so-delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a7x-angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a great chocolate chip cookie recipe! I made a few chewy, but I baked some a bit over the given time and they ended up crunchy, and everyone still loved them! :) I used half butter - half vegetable shortening, and it was fine that way. I also didn't add any nuts. This is my new go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe! Simple, easy and delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
this is my ultimate cookie recipe i use it for any cookie with chips and nuts. best advice especially being in Colorado, you will need extra flour, both for altitude and also for certain nuts like macadamia. not to toot my own horn but i make a mean white chocolate macadamia nut cookie :) also for newer cookie makers for good fluffy cookies your dough consistancy should be like play doh, not sticky and not crumbly, note that the more you play with it the greasier it gets so quick mixing and molding is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wow...finally I made some amazing cookies! I did go (mostly) by the recipe, but I love to gather other peoples comments...it always pays off! I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder, 1 packet of the instant vanilla pudding, an extra heaping tsp of vanilla, cut back to 1/4 c of sugar and 2/4 c of brown sugar (due to the pudding packet)and lastly 1/2 tsp of baking soda! I also hand mixed the flour! I refridgerated the dough 15 minutes. So, thank you to those reviewers who take the time to add in your own talent and experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thursty9
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So easy! So fast! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thursty9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is my tried and true recipe for chocolate chip cookies. The recipe os printed on the back of the bags of chips usually. Great recipe! You can change the chips--white chocolate, peanut butter, whatever suits you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States