Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The cookies totally melted into one another while baking and are way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is my favorite cookie recipe!!! Don't use any substitutions. I ran out of brown sugar one time an substituted white sugar for the brown sugar and I was shocked at the difference the brown sugar made in the recipe. I also double the vanilla in the recipe and I use real butter (so necessary)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My favorite chocolate chip recipe. I like to refrigerate for several hours prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is the gold standard for chocolate chip cookies recipe. Everyone's mom made this recipe. Make sugar your eggs and butter are at room tempture for best results. If you like your cookie even more chewy then change the white sugar to 1/4 a cup. Right before I put in the chocolate chips, I add one small package of instant vanilla pudding, then bake as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These cookies are "ok".......I used real butter which prevents the cookie from spreading while baking. The dough seemed a bit dry ut the cookies were ok - nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
maybe i have a curse with chocolate chip cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Bland, basic, and just plain bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traviskatrinacheek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
If you want...SOFT and CAKEY: Use 3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter and reduce brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Proportionally in the recipe, there is now more flour, which contributes to a cakey texture. To keep them cakey for longer, store them in an airtight container. SOFT AND CHEWEY: Reduce granulated sugar to 1/2 cup and increase brown sugar to 1 cup. Increasing the brown sugar will produce a softer and chewier cookie because brown sugar has higher moisture content than granulated sugar. To keep your cookies soft and chewy for longer, store them in an airtight container, but not with crisp cookies. THIN AND CRISPY: Increase butter to 1 1/4 cups (2 1/2 sticks) and increase granulated sugar to 1 1/4 cups. Increasing the butter and sugar will cause the cookies to bake up flatter, therefore, crispier! PUFFY AND FLUFFY: Reduce butter to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup solid vegetable shortening. To keep your cookies puffier for longer, store them in an airtight container, but not with crispy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've made these a million times but I ALWAYS have to alter the recipe so that they don't end up being incredibly flat. I I followed the recipe by accident this past Christmas and like I said, they are flatter than a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe! I doubled the vanilla like someone else had suggested, and I have to say that I liked the fact that they were flatter than other recipes I've tried on here. They didn't puff up and get that "cakey" texture that other recipes did. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States