Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Toll House - the best! To keep your cookies from running flat, always cool your dough for a good hour before baking and keep the dough in the fridge between batches. The colder the cookie dough, the higher the cookies bake up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe, I would amend it if I made it again though. Less baking soda (they were too cakey for me), and 1/2tsp more vanilla extract. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These are the ones I have baking for years and my family loves them. I omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These don't go flat if you CHILL the dough thoroughly before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I like a crisp cookie with a soft middle. These were just soft. Taste ok but not as I remember them, something seems to be missing. I doubled the recipe and used butter. I did not chill the batter. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Tried it from the first time and was perfect .. Easy and straightforward
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
i made it only for the dough, (i was bored ok?? xD ) and i found that if your just going to eat the dough, you should leave out the baking soda. i followed the directions (except i hand-mixed everything) and i got a big lump of the dough on a spoon, put it in my mouth and almost spit it out... it tasted sour and salty. i added almost a cup more of sugar but it didnt help. so i suggest, if your as crazy as i am, :) to leave out the baking soda if your just going to eat the cookie dough. otherwise, it tastes ok. im just eating it by the spoonful right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I grew up eating these cookies as a child and I love them. Although I think I have developed more of a sweet tooth over the years. I now use 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and 1 cup of chocolate chips (half the recipe). I also like huge cookies and use the traditional cookie scoop when portioning the batter. I flatten the dough slightly and bake for 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The cookies totally melted into one another while baking and are way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is my favorite cookie recipe!!! Don't use any substitutions. I ran out of brown sugar one time an substituted white sugar for the brown sugar and I was shocked at the difference the brown sugar made in the recipe. I also double the vanilla in the recipe and I use real butter (so necessary)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States