Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I grew up with this recipe. For all those whiners that think it failed because it is flat, that's the way it supposed to be! The chips and the nuts make wonderful bumps in them. Don't add a bunch of other junk like instant pudding to these, these are the real deal. If you want a fluffy chewy cookie, use a different recipe. But if you ask me, this one is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Sensational. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
The last two times I baked these cookies, mine fell flatter than a pancake, they still had a good taste and they were real crisp. I followed the direction to the T. what can be causing this? My grandkids love chocolate chip cookies and I love to back, help me solve my problem. Could it be after I cream the butter and sugars, and egg with the vanilla, is it still ok to mix with the mixer or should I do that step by hand, this is the only thing I can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fontaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Toll House - the best! To keep your cookies from running flat, always cool your dough for a good hour before baking and keep the dough in the fridge between batches. The colder the cookie dough, the higher the cookies bake up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe, I would amend it if I made it again though. Less baking soda (they were too cakey for me), and 1/2tsp more vanilla extract. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These are the ones I have baking for years and my family loves them. I omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie-0-Toole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These don't go flat if you CHILL the dough thoroughly before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I like a crisp cookie with a soft middle. These were just soft. Taste ok but not as I remember them, something seems to be missing. I doubled the recipe and used butter. I did not chill the batter. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Tried it from the first time and was perfect .. Easy and straightforward
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
i made it only for the dough, (i was bored ok?? xD ) and i found that if your just going to eat the dough, you should leave out the baking soda. i followed the directions (except i hand-mixed everything) and i got a big lump of the dough on a spoon, put it in my mouth and almost spit it out... it tasted sour and salty. i added almost a cup more of sugar but it didnt help. so i suggest, if your as crazy as i am, :) to leave out the baking soda if your just going to eat the cookie dough. otherwise, it tastes ok. im just eating it by the spoonful right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States