Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Chrissy K
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
So quick and easy. Turned out perfect :D. I love this recipe and so does my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a good recipe, just when you are putting them on the sheet make them kind of tall.... Also, I would use 2 instead of 2 1/4 cups of flour. Other than that, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
i must be in the minority here. i like my cookies thin and crispy.i always flatten them just a little with a wet fork and i always , always sprinkle any cookies i make with demerara sugar crystals before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloezoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
this was great everyone loved it they were all gone in one day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe around, but only when done right. I've made a lot of bad batches with this recipe, and they STILL sometimes turn out bad, but when they're right they're right. I make sure to take my butter and eggs out and sit on the counter overnight. DO NOT melt the butter like some people suggest. Your dough will be dark, greasy, and lumpy. I add an extra egg yolk on top of two whole large eggs. Take my advice and DO NOT refrigerate this dough. Again, your dough will be dark and greasy if it sits too long. Make the cookies right away. I found that using a stone sheet is the best. Scoop a SMALL amount of dough out with a spoon and slide it onto the sheet. Not too big or it won't cook right. Make sure the dollop is high and not flattened in any way. As for time, I try to take them out when the edges are brown, even if the middle looks wet. They'll continue baking on the hot sheet anyways. This usually happens at around 9 minutes, but sometimes they have to be left in until 11 minutes. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have made this so many times! It is awsome! I would recommend this to everyone! There are some changes i make though, like more vanilla, and no nuts in it, then use 1 1/2 cups each of butterscotch AND chocolate chips. It's really good, and my sister always forces me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I am so mad right now! this RECIPE IS MESSED UP ! the cookies liquify, BEWARE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I've been baking these cookies for 30+ years. They are always delicious and well-received. For anyone to rate them at only 1-2 stars tells me one thing: you have to take negative reviews of recipes with a grain of salt, especially if there aren't that many of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Oh my gosh! Best and easiest chocolate cookie I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe. I know my husband appreciates it too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I grew up with this recipe. For all those whiners that think it failed because it is flat, that's the way it supposed to be! The chips and the nuts make wonderful bumps in them. Don't add a bunch of other junk like instant pudding to these, these are the real deal. If you want a fluffy chewy cookie, use a different recipe. But if you ask me, this one is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States