Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I use this recipe all of the time. There is nothing wrong with the recipe. The cookies, and the batter consistency, depend on if your butter is melted. You must use soft, room temp butter that is not melted and you must mix it adding the flour mixture gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made these cookies and they came out wonderful! A few tricks which others have suggested is to make sure your eggs are at room temp, butter is softened, not slightly soft but completely soft and do not over mix. I also used kosher salt because that's all I had on hand and it gave the cookies a nice little 'twang' like a salty/sweet treat. I would suggest using parchment paper if you can. Along with the other suggestions above, it keeps the cookies from spreading & keeps them chewy. I've made these before & this was the first time I used these tricks and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have been making this specific recipe for years! Its our favorite! I agree with others, you MUST ensure that your butter and eggs are room temp and do not over mix....makes a huge difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Koch Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
these came out in a cakey consistensy. not pleased with them at all. waste of ingredients. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I love these an so do my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Growing up my aunt made this recipe often, and she always added an extra cup of flour and an extra stick of butter. Her cookies always turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Best recipe. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cruella
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Perfect every time! I substitute 1/2 cup shortening for 1/2 c of the butter, lightly sprinkle sea salt on them as soon as they come out of the oven, and make sure your pans are cool when dropping dough on them! No more flat cookies! The shortening really helps, as butter melts faster than shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cruella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Wow! This is AMAZING! i did exactly what it said on the recipe and it turned out great! My little ones loved it! Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These are wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States