Original Nestle® Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have been using this recipe to make cookies for my family and my husband's family for Christmas for over 10 years. Everyone loves these cookies! The only problem I ever had was the cookies used to come out flat. I eliminated this problem by making the dough the night before and leaving it in the refrigerator. I also recently started using parchment paper on my aluminum baking pans instead of baking spray or butter. The cookies come out perfect now and cleaning the pans is a snap. Since parchment paper comes in rolls and tends to curl up it can be a little tricky getting that first batch on the paper (an extra set of hands is very helpful). Once the pan has been in the oven the paper flattens out and is very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Delicious! They come out perfect every time and they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Classic chocolate chip cookie recipe. I leave out the nuts when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this recipe with Splenda Sugar Blend (50% sugar, 50% Splenda), and SmartBalance 50/50 Butter Blend, to try to be a bit healthier, and they turned out great! I was nervous, but really happy when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious!!! Always a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
A classic. My great aunt used to make me these when I was a little girl. Still love them. My grandchildren love them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My favorite cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Perfect high elevation recipe!! No more flat tires!!! Used unbeached white whole wheat flour and the kids didn't even know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Just follow the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These are a staple in my household! They never last long. I don't think I will ever try a different chocolate chip cookie recipe. One thing I do have to say is that I only used to use light brown sugar and the cookies seemed to turn out very flat. One day I switched to dark brown sugar and they seemed to come out thicker and fix the problem. Make sure to use dark brown sugar so you don't come across the same problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States