Original Nestle® Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Nestle original recipe is 10x better than the recipe I just used. If this is what you grew up with stick with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I love this recipe! I usually make a double batch when sharing with others. My single batch also makes 60 cookies, though my double can only reach 100-110. I like to line the cookie sheet with parchment paper (Reynold's precut cookie sheet liners) to prevent the underside from getting scorched, (also, I usually set the temp at 360-370° instead of 375°. I find that a little undone cookie is better). I dump the cookies 5 down, 6 across on the sheets (using the pre-folded lines for guidance) so that 30 cookies can be made on a sheet. I like to use light brown sugar instead of dark, and I find that adding cinnamon sugar enhances and improves the flavor of the (already wonderful) cookie. The really important part to me is the parchment paper, though. It's very useful in not burning the treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is the best easiest recipe. Its not fussy on measurements, and the cookies come out fantastic. Kind of cakey and soft, rather than hard or crunchy. I wanted to follow another suggestion to use room temp butter, but I forgot to take it out, so I zapped it in the microwave for 15 seconds. I used the stand mixer on the slowest setting and only until things were just incorporated, so I wouldn't over mix. I also doubled the vanilla as another suggested. I baked for 12 minutes, cooled for 1-2 minutes on baking sheet before moving to cooling rack. Excellent. People who have trouble with getting flat cookies may be over mixing the ingredients. Try mixing by hand, or using an electric mixer very sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita Contreras Murrah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Yes I made it. Have made TH cookies many times. Never used a website to do so before now. It came out no flavor. No sweetness. I triple checked ingredients I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I made these cookies with my mom and they were so yummy i ate 5 of them (in one sitting)! Fortunately we made the cookies small. Those critical reviews saying that "the cookies are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I've never have a problem with this recipe since I started WEIGHING the dry ingredients...AP flour, sugars and nuts. There were a lot of comments about the cookies spreading TOO much. This means you are using TOO much butter or too much white sugar. There are sites online that show the various ingredient changes needed to make (1) Cakey, (2) Soft and Chewy or (3) Thin and Crispy versions of this cookie. This Original Toll House recipe is slightly different from the three mentioned. This recipe has equal amounts of white and brown sugar. The final product is only as good as the ingredients you put into it. Make sure your Toll House Morsels and nuts are fresh. Thanks, All Recipes, for always giving both the US and Metric measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Can't argue with a classic like this. I always up the vanilla a tad. Using parchment paper and a cookie dough scoop are pluses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have tried a variety of different chocolate chip recipes and this one is my favorite by far. This is my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. I have tried several recipes and this one is my favorite by far. I follow the recipe exactly as written and my cookies always turn out perfect. These cookies are so easy to make and they are just the right amount of sweetness. They are amazing, especially right out of the oven. I have refrigerated the leftover dough and they come out good too, but I think they are just a little better on the first day. Sometimes if I don't want to make too many cookies I just cut the recipe in half which will yield 1 sheet of 12 perfect extra large cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I'm never good with baking cookies but this recipe is so easy that I worry for nothing :) I used margarine instead of butter and found out that it's somewhat salty for my taste. My suggestion would be if you used margarine it's better is you only used 1/2 or even 1/4 teaspoon of salt(don't know if I'm the only one who makes this mistake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tupsi
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Best, gooiest, most delicious CC cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tupsi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States