Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This recipe is deserving of five start. It is quick, easy and truly excellent. I find it particularly nice since it doesn't call for raw eggs. I quadrupled the recipe in my first batch i just made, and now have three big bottles in my refrigerator. We really enjoyed this and plan to make it again and give away as gifts at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This is a quick and easy recipe, also it tastes like the real thing. The best thing is that it contains no raw eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Excellent! This was a big hit during Christmas with the adults (definitely not for children) in our family and will be added to my holiday collection of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Like store bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Outsatanding. I made this for a recent party on St Pats day. I recieved compliments such as this tastes better than any Irish cream I have ever had, including Baileys. it was very easy to make and relatively inexpensive. Phil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
absolutely delicious, just like the way my mother made it! It was a huge hit at my St Patrick's dinner party. I used Crown Royal whiskey, which is a bit expensive (about $13 per batch) but it is extemely smooth and accents the flavor beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Stately Raven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This is much better than Baileys and a whole lot cheaper. Add this to a cup of coffee for a real treat! As usual Mom knows best. Thanks Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
Way better than Baily's. Strong too. You only need a little bit. I'm not familiar with Whiskies but I used Canadian Mist and I was much pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
So good...and so easy! It is best to let it sit for a few days before serving - the flavors blend together much better. But inexpensive to make and tastes better than store bought. Perfect for an addition to the holiday gift baskets!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REQUINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States