Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is delicious,can't say enough good things about it.Likewise I cut down the almond by half.Have made 20 12oz bottles for Christmas gifts this year.Will post the reviews when I get feedback,but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
One cup of Irish Whiskey. Added it very slowly. In fact, I DRIBBLED IT IN! But it STILL curdled. Why? Oh well. Strained the solids out and it still tasted really good. Next time, I might just buy a bottle of Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I did a little tweaking of this recipe. Cut down on the chocolate syrup, almond flavoring and whiskey. It's wonderful! Can't wait to serve it to friends and family for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. I plan on making this to give as gifts for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe after some adjustment is real close to Applebee's white russian. Just add a scoop of vanilla ice cream and some whip cream on top and "ENJOY".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have been making this for over 30 years. (Have never used almond flavoring). Have used half & half & works fine. KEEP REFRIGERATED. I always use good Irish whiskey. Have kept for over a year in fridge. Good in coffee too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jogoedert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have been making this for years and years and always get rave reviews. I do not add the coffee (personal preference)and heavy cream is not always available where I live so I have always used evaporated milk. The one thing I do not do is put the whiskey in the blender with the other ingredients. There is an old saying "do not bruise the booze". I add it at the end and stir by hand. You cannot go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This looks ALMOST exactly like my recipe that I've had for a long time. Only your version doesn't have the raw eggs. And calls for whiskey, bourbon, rum etc. - your choice - I shared the recipe with someone once who read that part and put in ALL of the different choices for booze. It was ruined, but we had a pretty good laugh. ALSO - since I use the raw eggs, I put the bottles in the freezer or in the subzero weather if available. It doesn't freeze solid because of the alcohol. This is a huge favorite. Tie a bow to it with a candy cane and it's a terrific gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have tried many this is the best. I had to use canned milk, out of cream,and put the blender on high for 45 seconds . It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I've made this many times and it's a winner! Everyone loves it, me included, and yes, I've also used it for gift-giving in special bottles I searched for. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildLinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States