Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This looks ALMOST exactly like my recipe that I've had for a long time. Only your version doesn't have the raw eggs. And calls for whiskey, bourbon, rum etc. - your choice - I shared the recipe with someone once who read that part and put in ALL of the different choices for booze. It was ruined, but we had a pretty good laugh. ALSO - since I use the raw eggs, I put the bottles in the freezer or in the subzero weather if available. It doesn't freeze solid because of the alcohol. This is a huge favorite. Tie a bow to it with a candy cane and it's a terrific gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have tried many this is the best. I had to use canned milk, out of cream,and put the blender on high for 45 seconds . It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I've made this many times and it's a winner! Everyone loves it, me included, and yes, I've also used it for gift-giving in special bottles I searched for. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildLinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This recipe was ok but I'd make some changes or just buy Irish Cream from the liquor store pre-made. I have granules spotting the drink which makes it look creepy. It also has a very strong coffee and almond flavor which over-powers the Irish whiskey flavor which is the BASIC flavor. I would reduce the amount of coffee and almond used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't feel the whiskey amount was too strong at all, but the heavy cream and almond extract ruined it for me. The heavy cream gave it a consistency I couldn't swallow and the almond extract was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I did put only 8 oz of Bailey's but, other than that, followed the recipe to the letter. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
eggcellent recipe!!!!! 2 much acohol tho. thx!! - mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Making this for the second time, amazing recipe! I must say though I don't think it tastes much like baileys - because its much much better. Given the fact that making this costs three times as much (where I live), if your looking for baileys taste, I say go buy a bottle of baileys.This is a much fresher, less artificial tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this recipe last weekend because I was craving Irish Cream but didn't have any. I read the reviews and the the only thing I changed was the amount of almond flavoring because it can be strong. I used about a scant 1/2 tsp. It was perfect, served it on the rocks for dessert...yummee. I actually preferred the flavor to store bought. Next time I think I will try using 1/2 & 1/2 only because I need to watch my fat intake. I'm sure it will also be delicious. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Keim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I read through all the suggestions/reviews before making and came up with the following balance - I only changed the amount of alcohol, since I didn't have irish whiskey, I used Chivas and only used 7 oz...I did try 10oz before, but find that 7 is the perfect balance. I also did not add the almond extract as we have allergies in our family and didn't want to take any chances. Other than these minor changes I followed the recipe exactly and it is perfect!! I plan on giving some bottled Irish cream as hostess gifts this x-mas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States