Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Awesome. Perfect and easy as-is. It saved my Irish Cream cheesecake when I ran out of Bailey's...now I'll never buy it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very yummy! Instead of 1 c. heavy cream, I used 3/4 c. heavy cream and 1/4 c. 1% milk. Used The Irishman Irish Whiskey and reduced amt. used to 1 c. Also reduced the almond extract to 1/2 tsp. Mixed it with the emulsion blender and slowly poured the whiskey in to prevent curdling. Let develop overnight. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Recipe, the way I know is to let sit in refrigerator for at least 2 weeks or up to a month before drinking it. The longer it sits the better it is, it mellows out. The recipe I'm familiar with doesn't call for almond extract (which I think I would like, will have to try)and like others said you can sustitute the heavy cream for half and half or whole milk. Try making ahead and you will notice a BIG difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Perfect! This is my favorite Irish Cream recipe!! But I do usually add extra whiskey and chocolate syrup. I don't typically have instant coffee in the house, so I just pour in some leftover coffee from the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
After cutting down the amount of whiskey and amount of almond, it was perfect. Made several batches and put it in decorative bottles for Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I make this recipe every St. Pats but I make it Fat Free. To make the FF version just change the heavy cream to FF half and half, and use FF condensed milk. It's not low sugar, but it's fat free, and you'll never know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReelLove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was FANTASTIC!!!! I took some other reviewers' advice and only used 1 cup of whiskey (which was perfect), and also, I replaced the almond extract with coconut extract. Mmmmm, just like Bailey's! We usually have whiskey on hand (as well as all the other ingredients), so this, to me, is way better than having to go buy yet another bottle of liquor, and the best part is that I made it myself! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great recipe,will be made more!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pris22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
To avoid having a curdle problem with the cream: the whiskey MUST be added slowly and whisked vigorously to prevent curdling, thus the blender method or food processor can largely prevent this, but slowly is the key even with these two items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I have made this with heavy cream and half and half. I like the half and half better, cream seems to curdle. I have made it with Irish whisky and Canadian and Canadian is just as good for half the price. I only use 2/3 cup of whisky, 1 cup is just waaaay too overwhelming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States