Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Big hit with entire family! I used a rump toast and sliced prior to cooking so flavor could get through out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I didn't know what to expect with the pepperoncinis and Italian dressing, but the flavor was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
So Yummy!! I have made this a few times using different cuts of beef (whatever I had in the freezer) and it turns out tasting great everytime. It is full of flavor and leftovers reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe that has garnered raves! Have made a few tweaks. I only add 2 packages of the Italian dressing mix and reserve the third, use beef broth in place of the water, and add 4 to 5 cloves of garlic before slow cooking. Once the beef is tender, I remove it from the slow cooker and shred it and mash the garlic cloves with it, adding enough of the cooking liquid and the reserved dry Italian dressing mix to taste (thus avoiding the "too salty" dilemma). I slice onions very thin and put in a shallow bowl with enough of the crock pot liquid to cover, put plastic over the top and nuke for 1-2 minutes (until tender) - great flavor! Melt provolone cheese on toasted rolls and serve with onions and pepperoncini - perfection! Thanks, Randi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I'm still eating these wonderful sandwiches but couldnt wait to tell you how great they are! Used chuck roast and 12 oz jar peppers, 2 envelopes italian dressing. Melted provolone cheese over each sandwich (used club roll). Sorry puppy, no scraps from the table tonite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is great!!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very easy and flavorful. I only used 2 oz of seasoning. I think 3 oz. would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Really great Italian beef!! I have tried a few others on this sight and this one is by far my favorite!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this when I made it the first time. The only thing I did was use 2 packets of Italian dressing and I added only about 5 or 6 peppers and a little juice and it was perfect. The only thing that wasn't, was there wasn't enough left over! I got it cooking now, with 2 roasts this time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is delicious! I used 3 packets of dressing but only 1/2 a jar of peppers. It still had a kick and was almost too spicy for the little ones but everyone ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States