Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe twice in the last 2 weeks. So good and so easy! When I made it for the kids, I added just the pepperoncinis without the juice and the spiciness was just right. I used less than half a jar. Served on fresh bread with provolone cheese slices. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was amazing!!! Can't wait to make it again! I cut down and only used 2 packages of the Italian dressing mix. I also added some garlic cloves at the beginning (can't have anything without garlic!). About a 1/4 cup of the pepperocini juice and just a few peppers about half-way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was amazing ! ! ! ! ! I have never thought to use italian in beef. Just Wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe is the easiest most excellent tasting Italian beef with a few simple ingredients I have ever had! Everyone loves it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Made this on Saturday and ate then then kept leftovers until Monday reheated and it was even better. Everyone wanted to know my secret but I wil never tell them. Very easy prep and cooking time was spot on. I served it with a special sauce I make with Horseradish,Mayo,Dejon Mustard,and Sour cream. What a treat on a Home made bun with Sweet Potato Fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Pierce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
SOOO good. I add a couple cloves of minced garlic and about an hour before we eat, I throw in some sliced onion. Serve it on a nice crusty roll, toasted with butter and garlic...this is a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy and good. Used all of the juices from the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great flavor overall. Goes well with kaiser rolls or bratwurst buns, dijon, and cheese. Next time I think we'll try a jar of hot pepporcini peppers instead, give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
We liked this. I used half the Italian dressing mix and replaced the water with juice from the pepperoncini and we thought that was not too salty. This really needs a crusty, not soft, bread, to do it justice. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have made this twice. It is very good! I reduced the salad dressing pouch to two instead of three because three pouches made the dish a too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States