Original Chex® Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This is a killer recipe, way better than buying the pre-made stuff in the stores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My family loves this. My hubby likes to have it to take to work to snack on and my kids love to snack on it too. I follow the recipe pretty much as is, but one time I added a little more W. sauce, I don't add all the salt, and if I don't have any pretzels I add goldfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Pretty good. May need more kick though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I've made this recipe in the microwave several times. SO much easier and more efficient to do it this way and equally as good. I guess my micro is pretty powerful though b/c 6 mins is almost too long for a full batch. 3:30mins for a half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Thank you- Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Hamsik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Yum! The classic chex mix - can't get any better! This recipe can be modified in so many ways and it still tastes delicious :) I used club snack sticks broken up instead of bagel chips and used goldfish brand pretzels - just the right size! Also, couldn't find wheat chex at my local grocery store so I just adjusted the others to make up for the loss. Again, yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I am honored to be able to be the first to rate this recipe. Who hasn't made, eaten and loved Chex Mix? Oh the memories of making this with various beloved family members now gone; and the new memories being made of making this with our children. Chex Mix is an American staple, because it is yummy and addicting! Thank you Chex :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is a great recipe. Easy and not too fattening. I, too, couldn't find Wheat Chex, so I just added more of the Corn and Rice (they taste better anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I was a little nervous about making this in the microwave, as opposed to the traditional oven method, but it turned out great and saved time, which I LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This Always A Excellent Snack to Munch at Christmas Time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States