Original Cheese Tempters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Perfect! lost my recipe & found this. just what i was looking for. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
As a variation, roll into a small ball and press into a mini muffin pan. Make a thump print indentation and add a teaspoon of pepper jelly. Bake as directed. they are beautiful little cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
eeeeeasy peeeeasy! I didnt even roll into roll sand cut i just rolled into 1/2 inch balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I took Marian R's advice and added all that she suggested including 2 cups of sharp grated cheese. 2cups of rice krispies. 1 cup of butter and 2 cups of flour. Add 1 cup of water and 1/4 tsp.each of salt and garlic. Mix well. Roll into balls. Press with fork.Bake 350 20min. I wanted to take it up a notch in a big way spice wise, so I added 2 TBL garlic, 2TBL ground pepper, 2 TBL red pepper flakes and 1 TBL salt. Spicy and wonderful. With Marian R's additions, these taste like those fab biscuits that Red Lobster gives you at the start of your meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
IIRC I liked these but they didn't get eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These cheese cookies are so good! I made them for a potluck and they were gone in 15 minutes! I will be making these for again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I make one that is similar. I use 2 cups of sharp grated cheese. 2cups of rice krispies. 1 cup of butter and 2 cups of flour. Add 1 cup of water and 1/4 tsp.each of salt and garlic. Mix well. Roll into balls. Press with fork.Bake 350 20min. Great change from all the sweet cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I rolled the some of the logs in crushed rosemary and topped the slices with a few rosemary needles. I rolled the other logs in a combination of chopped fresh dill and crushed onion flakes. I topped those slices with a little dill and a few onion flakes. Terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
there's so much sweet at x-mas that this year this addition was such a treat.taste just like cheeseits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
These are scrumptious and the recipe is a keeper. I had shredded 4-cheese Mexican blend on hand plus shredded parmesan, so I made 1/2 the recipe and weighed out 4oz of mixed cheese. I had walnuts on hand so used those - you get the picture. They're so good. That dash of cayenne pepper really perks them up. I'm thinking of making them with 1/2 cheddar & 1/2 cream cheese. I love to experiment. PS: Sprinkle a few drops of water on the cookie sheet. Helps hold the parchment in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States