Original Cheese Tempters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Perfect! lost my recipe & found this. just what i was looking for. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
As a variation, roll into a small ball and press into a mini muffin pan. Make a thump print indentation and add a teaspoon of pepper jelly. Bake as directed. they are beautiful little cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
eeeeeasy peeeeasy! I didnt even roll into roll sand cut i just rolled into 1/2 inch balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I took Marian R's advice and added all that she suggested including 2 cups of sharp grated cheese. 2cups of rice krispies. 1 cup of butter and 2 cups of flour. Add 1 cup of water and 1/4 tsp.each of salt and garlic. Mix well. Roll into balls. Press with fork.Bake 350 20min. I wanted to take it up a notch in a big way spice wise, so I added 2 TBL garlic, 2TBL ground pepper, 2 TBL red pepper flakes and 1 TBL salt. Spicy and wonderful. With Marian R's additions, these taste like those fab biscuits that Red Lobster gives you at the start of your meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
IIRC I liked these but they didn't get eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These cheese cookies are so good! I made them for a potluck and they were gone in 15 minutes! I will be making these for again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I make one that is similar. I use 2 cups of sharp grated cheese. 2cups of rice krispies. 1 cup of butter and 2 cups of flour. Add 1 cup of water and 1/4 tsp.each of salt and garlic. Mix well. Roll into balls. Press with fork.Bake 350 20min. Great change from all the sweet cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I rolled the some of the logs in crushed rosemary and topped the slices with a few rosemary needles. I rolled the other logs in a combination of chopped fresh dill and crushed onion flakes. I topped those slices with a little dill and a few onion flakes. Terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
there's so much sweet at x-mas that this year this addition was such a treat.taste just like cheeseits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
These are scrumptious and the recipe is a keeper. I had shredded 4-cheese Mexican blend on hand plus shredded parmesan, so I made 1/2 the recipe and weighed out 4oz of mixed cheese. I had walnuts on hand so used those - you get the picture. They're so good. That dash of cayenne pepper really perks them up. I'm thinking of making them with 1/2 cheddar & 1/2 cream cheese. I love to experiment. PS: Sprinkle a few drops of water on the cookie sheet. Helps hold the parchment in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States