Original Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I was better off making up my own sauce. Luckily I BBQed my wings so they had some flavor. Otherwise, the wings would've been tasteless and not even close to anything spicy if I strickly followed the recipe. I do not recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Pretty easy to make, I just didn't add the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Thank you! I have been searching for a wings recipe that wasn't so hot it melted the lining of your mouth! My kids don't like anything too hot, so this was great. A nice taste for us and my husband just sprinkled a little hot sauce on his before he ate! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marseilles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
First, the picture listed is NOT how the wings should look. You should have golden brown wings that are well done (that's the way we enjoy them, anyway) second, Red Hot pepper sauce usually makes the best sauce. I only add as much butter as needed, depending on the heat you're looking for. More heat = less butter. If you are really looking for REALLY HOT wings, cook your RED HOT pepper sauce until reduceded by about a third. You will then LOVE the heat it brings on. And one other thing, DO NOT add any vinegar to this recipe and be sparing with the salt. Any pepper sauce you use will have more that enough vinegar already as well as sodium. PS I've been making these for 15 years and have never had one person not love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
We have used this recipe 3 times to make our wings and they come out PERFECT every time! We used Louisana hot sauce and they were hot hot hot. Will definitely be making these more often during football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Aww heeeellll no! Ya finnah call these wings? Yo, this recipe is staler than my old Tone Loc records. Tarek Bourie in the hiiizzzzooouuuusssse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This recipe I thought was tasteless. Definitely not hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I like them. They could be hotter, if you like it that way - easy fix - just add more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
My husband likes his wing spicy. Unfortunately he hated this sauce. Said it tasted too vinegary and had no spice. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States