Original Blue Cheese Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jodi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is my husband's favorite! I always make this when having the Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken from this same website. We like to put the slaw on top of the sanwich...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was soooo good! I liked eating it best right away better than leftover the next day. I omitted the celery and didn't use a mix: instead I just used regular cabbage and a little red onion. I was looking for a way to use up my blue cheese and this is the way to go! Thanks for the recipe, jodi! I will use this again and again -- great twist on ordinary coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Really good! I like a little more dressing, so I added a little more mayo and it was perfect. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Fantastic and so easy! I took this to a dinner party and everyone raved about it. I think the celery and lemon juice are what makes this so good as they add a crisp flavor different from most mayo based coleslaw, yet you can't taste the lemon. I will be making this often as I'm trying to add more cabbage into our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was really different and pretty good. I was disapointed the next day though, as coleslaws are usually better the next day - the blue cheese in the slaw was too over-powering! Better to eat it all up the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was REALLY lemony. Too much so for my taste. I added some sugar to tone it down a bit. But, it was a really nice change from the normal coleslaw. I will adjust the measurements a bit and try it again. I think I may add bacon bits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was wonderful. The perfect companion to a buffalo chicken sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was very tasty - and easy! We love blue cheese dressing, blue cheese with fruit and nuts for appetizer or desert, blue cheese on burgers and steaks, but I had never thought of using blue cheese with coleslaw. It seems like the strong flavor of the cabbage would clash with the strong flavor of the blue cheese, but that is not the case - it was really nice! I took the advice of other reviewers and used about half the lemon juice, and it was perfect for this family. I served this with the Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches (from this site) and fresh fruit - the slaw was the best part of the meal, as we thought the chicken was extremely salty and this was a nice foil for all that salt. Thank you, jodi, for a nice addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I love this. Great Recipe. Follow exactly. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this - others liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States