Oriental Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Outstanding! Great on leaf lettuce. Not heavy like many honey-mustard dressings. I used toasted sesame oil, since that was what I had on hand. Also used light mayo. A definite keeper. I am planning to try it on shredded cabbage as a side dish for tempura. (I don't have kids, so I have no idea if this is "kid friendly.")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This was great! I used light mayonnaise, and it was still wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This is a must try. It is excellent and puts Applebee's oriental salad to shame!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Delicious! I doubled the recipe so we'd have plenty. Used toasted sesame oil. I bet it would be a good chicken marinade, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
it's good!! my sister thinks it's too soury. I added a little more sesame oil to give it more sesame flavor. I also toasted some sesame and almonds! Yes! almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Liked this a lot; it was a great change of pace from our regular salad dressings. Will make this again. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was delicious. I was trying to find something that was similar to Applebee's oriental vinegrette, and this is it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was easy to prepare and tasted really unique. I used the horseradish dijon to give it an extra kick. Although not really a vinaigrette, I would absolutely make this again. Good on bibb lettuce with shrimp, green onion, red pepper and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I thought this was wonderful! I followed the recipe as is, except used Calorie Wise Mayo. It worked on pasta salad as well as green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Wow, some of the other reviews were right on. This does put Applebees to shame. I like it even better because I know what is in it, and am sure it is lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C. Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States