Oriental Style Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Reviews are all over the place on this one, but I'm in the "I like it group." I used rice vinegar instead of white vinegar, and although it may be just a little vinegar-y, I don't think by much. I thought it's loaded with flavor and is exactly what I would expect to be served at a Japanese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Super easy and really good! I scaled it to half the amount and put all the ingredients into a Italian dressing shaker bottle, tossed it with some coleslaw mix, added some crunchy chow mein noodles and voila! A perfect side to Mongolian broccoli beef and rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Way too much vinegar for my family's taste. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is exactly what we were looking for complement our Oriental Spinach salad with stir fried pork. Tangy, and that little bite was just what the salad needed. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I used this to marinate my salmon. I cut the recipe in half for about 3/4 of a pound of fish. I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. I think it lacked a tiny bit...next time I make it Ill add some cracked black pepper. But it was definitely very yummy on fish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Very good salad dressing, although it does require a bit of tweaking! The list of ingredients is perfect, but the measurements need a little changing. One tip- if you have a good seasons bottle follow the vinegar and oil lines on the bottle and add everything else in varying quantities according to your tastes and it will turn out well! Also, rice wine vinegar gives it a bit more authentic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Definitely only use half the vinegar. But it needs something else.. soy sauce I think. There's another recipe for Asian Ginger Dressing on this website that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This recipe has potential if you lessen the amount of vinegar used. That's all I could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
CHANGE THE WHITE VINIGER TO RICE VINIGER AND USE TO TASTE. 1 CUP OF VINIGER IS ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Wonderful dressing with modifications. I reduced vinegar to 1/2 cup and I used Rice Vinegar instead. I'm not a vinegar person and 1 cup was very watery. I also upped the Sesame Oil from 1 tsp to 2-3tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States