Oriental Shrimp Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana McCleary
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I used Ramen noodles out of the Ramen packets (minus the seasoning), I also used ground ginger from the spice rack instead of fresh ginger and I added some kick'n chicken seasoning instead of the peppers. we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is one of the best soups ever! Very soothing, tasty, warming, and satisfying. Very clean flavors and the burst of crushed red pepper gives it an extra pop. Perfect for gluten-intolerance - just need to make sure the chicken broth and soy sauce are GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was a very tasty soup and easy to make! I couldn't find the rice vermecelli and did not add the soy sauce (I'm on a low salt diet); I added a dash of rice vinegar, 1 1/2cups of cooked rice, and used low-sodium chicken broth. the vegies were cooked to the perfect cruchiness, and the broth subtle and flavorful. It was the best i've made to date - at least that's what my friends said! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was easy to make and it turned out terrific! Very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a seriously delish recipe that is fast, easy and a crowd pleaser. I use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil to sauté the onions etc. I double to triple the ginger. I also add a few tablespoons of seasoned rice vinegar for an extra kick. I didn't have rice vinegar on hand this time and something was missing. Still good but not great. I use whatever size shrimp I happen to have. Sometimes they're mini pre cooked that I throw in frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious! I used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth, cabbage instead of celery and omitted the snap peas because I had none. I also added a dash of vinegar white wine. At the end I topped with Green onions and cilantro. Perfect for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Awesome! So flavorful, reminds me of my favorite Thai dish! My girls loved it too!! I only added mushrooms, otherwise followed to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wonderful soup! Mine turned out fairly spicy (I guess I put in more than a pinch of the red pepper flakes), which is fine with us, since we love spicy food. However, the soup was also crying out for some fish sauce after it was done, which I added, about a tablespoon and a half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
A wonderful base chicken broth with a little bit of flair. Extremely easy. Tip: I made the broth with the onions, carrots and celery ahead and heated it up later for smaller portions. And I used ginger paste that I found in the salad section of my grocer. When ready to chow down - I re heated the broth with raw frozen shrimp (peeled and deveined) and afitting amount of dry noodles (3 mins in microwave) thrown in. I topped with the snowpeas (sliced) and some extras veggies (spinach and green onions for example) as toppings for xtra content and a nice crunch. This was good with or without shrimp (add chicken if you want). It's a great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Addicting!!!! Couldn't put my spoon down! didn't have all ingredients but used what was avail in my fridge: used sliced zucchinni for my veggie (instead of snow peas) used ginger root from the tube (not fresh but still was awesome) took a pkg of ramen and used the noodles (no vermacelli) and I had frozen dumplings from Costco in freezer so I used those instead of the shrimp - cooked noodles and the dumplings seperately. I also used sesame oil and a bit more than a pinch of red pepper. This was so good it tasted like I ordered out!!!! and was ready in20 min!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States