Oriental Shrimp Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious! I used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth, cabbage instead of celery and omitted the snap peas because I had none. I also added a dash of vinegar white wine. At the end I topped with Green onions and cilantro. Perfect for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Awesome! So flavorful, reminds me of my favorite Thai dish! My girls loved it too!! I only added mushrooms, otherwise followed to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wonderful soup! Mine turned out fairly spicy (I guess I put in more than a pinch of the red pepper flakes), which is fine with us, since we love spicy food. However, the soup was also crying out for some fish sauce after it was done, which I added, about a tablespoon and a half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
A wonderful base chicken broth with a little bit of flair. Extremely easy. Tip: I made the broth with the onions, carrots and celery ahead and heated it up later for smaller portions. And I used ginger paste that I found in the salad section of my grocer. When ready to chow down - I re heated the broth with raw frozen shrimp (peeled and deveined) and afitting amount of dry noodles (3 mins in microwave) thrown in. I topped with the snowpeas (sliced) and some extras veggies (spinach and green onions for example) as toppings for xtra content and a nice crunch. This was good with or without shrimp (add chicken if you want). It's a great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Addicting!!!! Couldn't put my spoon down! didn't have all ingredients but used what was avail in my fridge: used sliced zucchinni for my veggie (instead of snow peas) used ginger root from the tube (not fresh but still was awesome) took a pkg of ramen and used the noodles (no vermacelli) and I had frozen dumplings from Costco in freezer so I used those instead of the shrimp - cooked noodles and the dumplings seperately. I also used sesame oil and a bit more than a pinch of red pepper. This was so good it tasted like I ordered out!!!! and was ready in20 min!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Used green onions and put the Vietnamese garlic chili paste out for each person to season as they like. YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very good. I think the next time I will try adding a little sesame oil and cut back slightly on the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This soup tastes great and the most its easiest and fastest to cook. I was not having celery but I added scallions and a quarter of green bell pepper cut into thin slices. My husband has become a fan of this and always ask me to make this whenever we have to rush and I don't have much time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delish! Substituted Veggie Broth to make it meatless. Perfect for lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome meal. Super easy - it was finished in 40 minutes even with three young, tired kids in and out of the kitchen and every single person in the house liked it! That doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States