Oriental Sesame Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Loved it even with white sesame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Awesome! I didn't have any jicama or sesame seeds, so I left them out, and added dried cranberries and toasted almonds. If I'm not careful I'll end up eating it all myself! Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Good slaw. Nice to find a recipe that isn't all mayonaisy. The lime juice is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
We loved this recipe! I used regular red radishes instead of the jimaca and I topped with some cruchy chinese noodles right before serving. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
VERY good! I 'matchsticked' my jicama instead of grating and added a little lime juice. Otherwise made as directed. We'll have this again - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Oh my this was very tasty!! My kids don't like cole slaw but they loved this!! I'll never buy cheap cole slaw again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Delicious. I could eat the whole thing! I made some changes, used one head green cabbage a and one head purple cabbage. Didn't have sesame seeds, so omitted that. Added one orange , chopped up. For the dressing I used half part mayonaise, half part plain yogurt, with a little bit of lime and orange juice added. So pretty and so good. I served it with Kalua oven pork. I am salivating just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I loved this, it reminded me of a slaw I had in N.Y. at a very upscale restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States