Oriental Sesame Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
our family didn't care for it ..sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Not a huge fan. Too much vinegar, overpowers everything else, and I didn't much care for the sesame seeds, although I usually like them. My husband didn't like it either. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Replace the distilled vinegar with rice or rice wine vinegar. it tastes a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Thank you! I have been trying to figure out how to make this ever since my favorite chinese restaurant closed down! I was missing the vinegar everytime. This is exactly what I was looking for and easy to make. I also have a feeling that your slaw suggestion is another thing recipe I have been trying to find for years (I had it at a potluck and the woman left before I could ask her for the recipe)I only made a 1/4 batch tonight for 10 potstickers, but I will make the full recipe and try the slaw next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Overall, very good! I cut the recipe in half and used low sodium soy sauce and rice wine vinegar. Since I could tell by the recipe the amount of oil was a bit on the heavy side so I used only a Tbsp. of veg oil along with the sesame oil. I also added a pinch of brown sugar and ginger. Perfect with dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I served this as a dip for beef. Sesame oil is so strong!!! I added some sugar and fresh ginger and it still wasn't very good. Maybe as a dressing this is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
i tried this recipe and was surprised to see how amazing it tasted ......its an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I make this often to serve with steamed dumplings. It's easy and very tasty. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
It sounded good but this didn't turn out the way I had hoped. I may try again to see if I can improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwest03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States