Oriental Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
These were okay....nothing great, the sauce isn't very well incorporated with the chops, just kind of sitting on top. Good flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Tasty and flavourful recipe! I omitted the ginger but it was still good. I let it marinate overnight. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These were pretty good - a bit too salty though. I was expecting more sweetnee with 3 TBS of honey but it really didn't come through. If I make these again I would add extra honey and not baste them while on the grill. I think the marinading would be fine and less salty without basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Tasty! I marinated overnight and grilled on our george forman grill. These were very delicious. Served with a nice salad but I think these would be great with steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was very tasty. I used boneless chops that were about 1 1/4" thick, marinaded for 5 hours then threw them on the bbq. They were tender, juicy and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
YUMMM! This was a really good pork dinner. I made it with fried rice and my husband and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I prepared the recipe just as stated - it was delicious. I marinated the pork chops for 8 hours (will try overnight next time), threw them on the the grill and they were great! Definitely will be a repeat in the household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
this marinade gives the chops a lot of flavor. i also substituted the oil with virgin coconut oil and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Great flavor! We also tried the sauce on chicken and was it ever good! I think it would taste good over rice, as well. Maybe I'll try that next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States