Oriental Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
my husband kept saying "oh so good" with EVERY bite....my son even loved these...and they are so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Just ok. I have had better. I flour dusted per another suggestion but I wish I wouldnt have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Good flavor definetely needs to be marinated over night, marinade ingredients need to be tripled for 5 pork chops, there was not enough liquid to soak it in the way the recipe reads, fry these about 15 min. depending on thickness of pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Made this with the real thin cut pork chops and only marinated for an hour and they still turned out to be one of the best grilled pork chops I ever made! I servered with fresh broccoli and baked diced potatoes with red onion (coated in olive oil, garlic, salt, pepper, basil and curry powder). It made for a pretty interesting meal that even my 4 yr loved. I don't think I have ever seen him clean his plate like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susanne
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This recipe is pretty good. I like how simple the marinade is. I usually toss a few pork chops in a Ziploc bag before work and when I get home I don't have to worry about dinner! I always find that it tastes better the next day as leftovers than it does right after I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very good! I don't like pork chops, but after making these...I do! Used the basic recipe, but flour dusted the chops, poked holes in them before placing them in the marinade (which I marinaded for about 6 hours, flipping them every so often), added a little extra garlic and didn't quit use all the ginger...I'm just not big on ginger. Threw them on the grill and yummy...a great dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I don't like ginger. I have made them several times without the ginger and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
this was great.. would make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is a great marinade. I let my pork chops marinate for about 5 hours and pricked the pork with a fork to help the meat soak up all it could before grilling. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States