Oriental Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I actually used these ingredients mixed with egg and breaded the chops without any marinating beforehand. I pan fried them and they turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was great! The only thing I did differently was to add 1 tablespoon of Siracha chili sauce. I cut the pork chops up into strips and marinaded them in the sauce for 4 hours. Stir fried them up with some chinese vegetables and served over rice! I'll definately be trying this marinade with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Brogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I did not like this recipe. The meat was way too dry, even after marinating for 8 hours. It may be better if you use pork chops with the bone-in. But even overall this receipe did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I don't know what I'm missing, but these were bland bland bland!! While the ingredients sound awesome and it smelled wonderful it was bland. My 18 month old loves pork and wouldn't eat it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
it was good i used the thin chops i dont think they have that much flavor maybe because i dint use the right chops . ill make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Came out great!!! I marinaded the chopes for about twenty hours. My wife said to say "she was stuffed to the gills". We both loved it. This one is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Pretty good pork chops, thanks! Since it's a bit cold here at the moment, I didn't grill them and instead fried them in a skillet on the stove top. I didn't need any additional oil, and they fried up easily--about 10 min on each side, maybe a bit less. I made these ahead of time--about a month or so--by putting the marinade in with the chops then freezing until I was ready to take them out. Works perfectly for make ahead marinade: all you have to do is defrost, and voila! it's ready! this is a nice combo of flavors. I added more garlic like usual but otherwise I think kept it the same. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
OMG---SOO GOOD! My family ate this up like a pck of hungry wolves. The only change I made was with the honey. I had no honey and used corn syrup, and then added a bit of pineapple juice to thin it back out. So delcious! Next time I am going to add a bit more corn syrup and sesame seeds and make sesame chicken... Thank you for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are great and so easy with ingredients that you already have at home. I marinated mine all day and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were very good, I marinated them over night and the only difference was I used Veri Veri Teriyaki sauce in place of the soy. It was very good and they smelled awesome grilling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States