Oriental Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I'm a HUGE fan of sweet sauces and pork. I flour dusted the chops to attain a crispy shell in all that drippy sweet sauce-it also thickens it up. (threw it under the broiler for a while-the honey sauce can handle the heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great marinade! My husband loves pork and this came out very nice. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. The pork was nice and tender with just the right amount of sweetness. It went great with steamed broccoli and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Pretty good pork chops, thanks! Since it's a bit cold here at the moment, I didn't grill them and instead fried them in a skillet on the stove top. I didn't need any additional oil, and they fried up easily--about 10 min on each side, maybe a bit less. I made these ahead of time--about a month or so--by putting the marinade in with the chops then freezing until I was ready to take them out. Works perfectly for make ahead marinade: all you have to do is defrost, and voila! it's ready! this is a nice combo of flavors. I added more garlic like usual but otherwise I think kept it the same. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susanne
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This recipe is pretty good. I like how simple the marinade is. I usually toss a few pork chops in a Ziploc bag before work and when I get home I don't have to worry about dinner! I always find that it tastes better the next day as leftovers than it does right after I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
this marinade gives the chops a lot of flavor. i also substituted the oil with virgin coconut oil and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These were great. I used 1/2 inch thick bone-in pork chops and I marinated them almost 24 hours. I had great grill marks on the chops. Too bad I didn't have my camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was very good. I made it exactly as it is written. I wouldn't change anything. I think I am going to try this on Chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Made this with the real thin cut pork chops and only marinated for an hour and they still turned out to be one of the best grilled pork chops I ever made! I servered with fresh broccoli and baked diced potatoes with red onion (coated in olive oil, garlic, salt, pepper, basil and curry powder). It made for a pretty interesting meal that even my 4 yr loved. I don't think I have ever seen him clean his plate like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very good! I don't like pork chops, but after making these...I do! Used the basic recipe, but flour dusted the chops, poked holes in them before placing them in the marinade (which I marinaded for about 6 hours, flipping them every so often), added a little extra garlic and didn't quit use all the ginger...I'm just not big on ginger. Threw them on the grill and yummy...a great dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
My husband loved these, while I just thought they were good. I think that I might need to allow them to marinate a little longer to really get the flavor in there (they sat for about 5 hours). The flavor was good, I just wanted to taste it a little more in the meat. I'll try again, maybe marinating overnight next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States