Oriental Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My boyfriend loves to cook these on the grill. we have cooked these two times this week! the longer they marinate the better the flavor. they have the perfect amount of sweetness complimented with the bitter/sour lemon and garlic. i used nutmeg as a substitute for the ginger which worked well according to our taste-buds. this is such a great marinade, it keeps the chops perfectly moist. best pork chop that i have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steen
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great marinade! My husband loves pork and this came out very nice. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. The pork was nice and tender with just the right amount of sweetness. It went great with steamed broccoli and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This recipe sounded so good. I marinated the chops over 24 hours. Somehow, we thought flavor was lacking. I may choose thinner chops or fry instead the next time I attempt pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I prepared this recipe last night. I gave it 3 stars because we found it to be nothing special. It was bad just not good. The flavor was rather bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were so yummy! Will be a regular. I followed the recipe except added extra honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Thanks Annie for sharing and to all others for their tips. Tried this recipe; it is a keeper! Followed the instructions as stated except like some of the other reviews made a few small holes and dusted chops w/ flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was very good. I made it exactly as it is written. I wouldn't change anything. I think I am going to try this on Chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
So easy and such great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These were great. I used 1/2 inch thick bone-in pork chops and I marinated them almost 24 hours. I had great grill marks on the chops. Too bad I didn't have my camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Great marinade!!!!! The pork chops were awesome and easy. I love marinades for the summer grilling and this one is awesome!!!!!! Did I say it was AWESOME????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States