Oriental Pork Cabbage Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The only thing I changed was the minced ginger. I used powdered ginger instead. Oh! And I used 1 teaspoon of sesame oil in place of 1 teaspoon of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Outstanding! We prefer the cabbage cut into strips, and I use packaged carrots that are already prepared to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Recipe was bland. I added crushed red peppers, garlic and sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I thought this was excellent and very homey. I added a pinch of red pepper flakes, a dash of white pepper and also a chopped green onion and 3 minced garlic cloves. I even used olive oil because that's all I had and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Needs something. Filling but bland. Will add some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I enjoyed this. I lessened the amount of ginger,and would say that you don't have to add it, but you will get a milder flavor, and I agree with the hint of adding some sherry. I also sauteed onion. This was like a wonderful entree at a Japanese food stand that my husband and I used to go to. Nice, homey flavor, and a mild and somewhat familiar dish for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
No fresh ginger on hand, substituted with garlic. This worked great since we are a garlic family! No chicken broth, subbed with beef broth...can't tell a difference. Pork chops (very thinly sliced) used...dogs were happy about this since they got bones! Overall, great recipe! My picky eater (11 year old boy) even said it was pretty good and he was sure to let me know he was not normally a fan of cabbage. Husband had seconds (even though we didn't have rice for the second round). This is now added to the rotation list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent. The pork was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was very good...I added some sherry to the pork when I was wokking it...sherry is a MUST in chinese food, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeandjen1991

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States