Oriental Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Really very good! I recommend using a light soy sauce, though. Fresh ginger is a must, in my opinion. I'm going to try this with other green veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This is good! A nice change and an interesting way to use green beans. Because of what I had on hand, I made some alterations -- ground instead of fresh ginger; pinch 'a cayenne instead of red chile pepper; and omitted the oyster sauce. Still a good side dish, and I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was a nice change of pace from regular old green beans. I served this with Thai Style Chicken Pasta (from this site) which made for a nice spicy meal. I didn't use the oyster sauce and I used frozen chopped green beans, but it still turned out great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Disappointing, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Less soy sauce next time, too salty, but husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This dish was fabulous. I didn't have fresh ginger so I substituted ground ginger and I added more than a "pinch" of red pepper. This was so good I made it three days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Great, easy recipe! But I think of it more as a vegetable side dish, rather than a salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This was a very spicy and flavorful dish. You may want to adjust the red pepper to your own tastes though. My version turned out a little too spicy for me. I'll definetly make this again, but with less pepper next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States