Oriental Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Absolutely refreshing and tasty. The combination of salt, sweet, crunch and soft is quite satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Awesome recipe with great flavor and texture! It seems like there is not enough dressing for the big bowl of edamame, but it is actually a perfect amount and adds the right amount flavor to the crunchy mix. I omitted the green onions and cilantro and substituted (half of a) yellow onion for green onion and regular canned corn for the baby corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crd22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this this summer for a family get together. Everyone loved it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Leeder Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I substituted olive oil for sesame oil, and I used dried ginger instead of fresh (which would have been better). I hate radishes, so didn't use them, but put in some red bell pepper for color. The first time I was in a rush and forgot the cilantro and green onions, and it was still yummy. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Loved this refreshing side! Great medley of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slaughtermelon
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love this salad. All sorts of different textures and subtle flavors that blend together perfectly. (Next time I'll use fresh edamame instead of frozen though.) I'm bringing this to my next family get together. I think it's going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been looking for recipes with edamame and thought this one sounded good. Did not have any almonds so I added toasted sunflower seeds instead. Very GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was great! A nice blend of flavors. Easy, cheap, and healthy. Am going to make more tonight! I added some red quinoa which worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States