Oriental Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
This sauce was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
A wonderfully flavoured sauce to use for deep fried won tons, chicken wings or beef satay...Easy to make and delicious in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I loved this recipe, I served it with the Won Ton Snacks recipe I found here too, I did lighten it up with about a tablespoon more water and a dash of rice wine vinegar, I also added a teaspoon of toasted sesame seeds, and a very tiny amount of red pepper flakes, I think this would be great a little more spicy and served with Lettuce Wraps. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I had been searching for a oriental dipping sauce for a long time and I have finally found it! This one is the closest to the Chinese restaurant flavor I have found. I added red pepper flakes for some spice and cut down on the hoisin sauce. We serve it with steamed dumplings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I also used this with the won ton snacks along with the sweet and sour recipe and some peanut dipping sauce. Excellent sauce! Used rice wine vinegar rather than white. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Excellent!!! I love sauces and this one is fantastic with no changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Excellent sauce to serve with Asian appetizers. When I served it with pot stickers at a party, everyone commented on the sauce more than the appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baraga, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This sauce was so easy to make; It smells wonderful and it is a super dipping sauce! We used this sauce for our "Deep Fried Food Fest." Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOOZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was wonderful sauce. I served it with the baked pork egg rolls from this site. It was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Oh my goodness, this tasted just like my favorite sauce from our favorite noodle place. This was an amazing sauce and I can't wait to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States